Discovering & Documenting England’s Lost Jews is supported by The National Lottery Heritage Fund.

Our project is also kindly supported by:

Thank you to

Bevis Marks Synagogue
Queen Mary, University of London
Alison Rosen, Executive Director the Sephardi Community
The Jewish Museum, Manchester and London
The Oral History Society
Regent’s School
St Pancras Community Centre

Ags Irwin
Abigail Morris
Alec Nacamuli
Andrew Abdulezer
Andrew Lucas
Anna Savva
Anne Krisman Goldstein
Arian Reyhanian
Aso Sherabayani
Asya Gefter
Atilla Akinci
Basil Jeuda
Cerys Lapwood
Charlie Dannel
Christina Welch
Claire Shinebourne
Daniel Leon
Daniel Wildmann
David Tachauer
Debbie Beale
Dillon Persoff
Dr Leya Landau
Dr Vivienne Avramoff
Dr. Catarina Barceló Fouto, Lecturer in Portuguese Studies Department of Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American Studies, King’s College London
Edwin Shuker
Eli Keren
Emma Finnerty
Erika Hughes
Ethan Sugars
Eugenie Dodd
Eve Hahn
Ezra Sassoon
Gabrielle Levi
Gail Rosten
Guy Sasson
Haim Algranati
Harry Bilgora Kelly
Hugo Billen
Ian Saville
Inbal Leitner
Isabel Gaba
Jack Clapper
Jasmine Chiswell
Jeanette Maykels
Jeannine Wyman
Jessica Claire
Jessica Hatton
Joe Blackstein
Joel Ware
Jonathan Hansler
Josh Gottlieb
Judith Cohen
Judith Cohen
Judith Gubbay
Julia Langley
Julian Weiss,Professor of Medieval & Early Modern Spanish, King’s College, London University
Juliana Vandegrift
Keith Blackstein
Kevin Martin
Kim Cohen
Kris Musikant
Lady Antonia Fraser
Laura Higgins
Laura Samuels
Laurence Stein
Lesley Lightfoot
Lindy Weinreb
Lisa Rose
Maeve Elmore
Mandy Blackstein
Marianne Ricardo
Marion Cohen
Mary Stewart
Maurice Bitton
Max Rinehart
Melvyn Altwarg
Michael Burman
Michael Hahn
Miriam Rodrigues Pereira
Morris Reiss
Nadia Arditti
Nini Ugalava
Norma Cohen
Odette Gaba
Olivia Chakrabarty
Peter Silverleaf
Phillip Arditti
Professor Daniel Wildmann
Professor Dr Mick Hattaway
Professor Julian Weiss
Rabbi Danny Kada
Rabbi Emily Reitsma Jurman
Rabbi Julia Neuberger
Ralph Arditti
Raphael George Anticoni
Raya Brody
Rev. Judi Hattaway
Robert Bellamy
Roberto Nigro
Roger Sloman
Ronnie Leon
Rosa Ramos
Rosalyn Anticoni
Rosemary Eshel
Roy Clapper
Ruth D’Silva
Ruth Lass
Ruth Posner
Ruth Timan
Sam Ware
Samantha Pearl+Pearl Knoop
Sarah Gudgin
Saria Steyl
Saul Morris
Serge Dindial
Sharon Buenos
Shirley Goodman
Susanna Kow
The late Morris Farhi
The Stern Family Trust
Tiran Aakel
Zoe Czavdaredo
Zoe Reeve

Ariel Lapid
Dorith Lapid
Freyde Sayers


Katherine Barazetti
Annette Corbett
Ags Irwin
Dr Leya Landau
Dr Julia Pascal
Ruth Posner


Ronald Harwood CBE
Lord Haskell

Pascal Theatre Company wishes to thank the following for their aid in consultancy and research in the project Discovering & Documenting England’s Lost Jews. Your help has enriched our work and the launching of the website in 2020.

With thanks to

Bevis Marks Synagogue and The Jewish Museum

We welcome any contribution from  all who may have research on the return of Jews to England and areas of Jewish life which have not yet been documented. 

Personal and family stories are of great interest to us. 

We are particularly interested in the Novo Cemetery and the Sephardi  communities in England and Britain.